Stand-by

The club operates a Standby System which helps to welcome visitors and new members to the Club. Where possible, a Club member attends each session as a volunteer so that anyone, club member or visitor, may come without a partner and be guaranteed a game.

The stand-by rota is managed on-line. If you would like to offer your services for stand-by (or cancel an existing offer) then please submit your details:

[Are you having a problem using this feature? Please let us know! Click here and send a message to the Website Admin, including as much information as you can.]

Stand-by List

DateSessionStand-By
Monday 5th November Afternoon June Dyal
Tuesday 6th November Evening Clare Vielle
Wednesday 7th November Afternoon Peter Flavell
Evening Mark Hayes
Thursday 8th November Afternoon Mike Higginbottom
Evening  
Friday 9th November Evening Peter Waterman
Saturday 10th November Evening Peter Flavell
Monday 12th November Afternoon  
Tuesday 13th November Evening Judy Jackson
Wednesday 14th November Afternoon Peter Flavell
Evening  
Thursday 15th November Afternoon Liz Rankin
Evening Mary Hinchcliffe
Friday 16th November Evening Simon Woolham
Saturday 17th November Evening Peter Flavell
Monday 19th November Afternoon  
Tuesday 20th November Evening Mary Cousins
Wednesday 21st November Afternoon Peter Flavell
Evening  
Thursday 22nd November Afternoon Mike Higginbottom
Evening  
Friday 23rd November Evening  
Saturday 24th November Evening Peter Flavell
Monday 26th November Afternoon  
Tuesday 27th November Evening David Penfold
Wednesday 28th November Afternoon Peter Flavell
Evening  
Thursday 29th November Afternoon Mike Higginbottom
Evening  
Friday 30th November Evening  
Saturday 1st December Evening Peter Flavell
Monday 3rd December Afternoon Pete Waterman
Tuesday 4th December Evening Mary Cousins
Wednesday 5th December Afternoon Peter Flavell
Evening  
Thursday 6th December Afternoon  
Evening  
Friday 7th December Evening Margaret Johnson
Saturday 8th December Evening Peter Flavell
Monday 10th December Afternoon Ruth Ringrose
Tuesday 11th December Evening  
Wednesday 12th December Afternoon Peter Flavell
Evening  
Thursday 13th December Afternoon  
Evening  
Friday 14th December Evening  
Saturday 15th December Evening Peter Flavell
Monday 17th December Afternoon  
Tuesday 18th December Evening  
Wednesday 19th December Afternoon Peter Flavell
Evening  
Thursday 20th December Afternoon  
Evening  
Friday 21st December Evening  
Saturday 22nd December Evening  
Monday 24th December Afternoon == Closed ==
Tuesday 25th December Evening == Closed ==
Wednesday 26th December Afternoon == Closed ==
Evening == Closed ==
Thursday 27th December Afternoon  
Evening  
Friday 28th December Evening  
Saturday 29th December Evening  
Add content

Finding a Partner

Pianola offers its own online partner-finding service, with facility to advertise for a partner or see who is seeking a partner for any particular session.

Log in to your Pianola account and head to the Partner Finder page here.

 


 

Alternatively, we also offer a Partnership Desk Service.

If you would like help to find a partner in advance, please contact:

  • Mary Whyms [tel:01142 368628] for Tuesday & Thursday Evenings 
  • Sue Wormald [tel: 0114 2680487] or 
  • Gill Woodcock [tel 0114 2305257] for other weekday evenings and Monday Afternoons or 
  • Peter Flavell [tel 0114 2425726] for Wednesday afternoons, Thursday afternoons or Saturday evenings

Mentors can also be found for improvers. Please contact Ann Wall [tel: 0114 2347863] for more information.

 

 

Add content