Stand-by

The club operates a Standby System which helps to welcome visitors and new members to the Club. Where possible, a Club member attends each session as a volunteer so that anyone, club member or visitor, may come without a partner and be guaranteed a game.

The stand-by rota is managed on-line. If you would like to offer your services for stand-by (or cancel an existing offer) then please submit your details:

[Are you having a problem using this feature? Please let us know! Click here and send a message to the Website Admin, including as much information as you can.]

Stand-by List

DateSessionStand-By
Monday 21st May Afternoon Russ de Haney
Tuesday 22nd May Evening  
Wednesday 23rd May Afternoon Peter Flavell
Evening David Dempsey
Thursday 24th May Afternoon Peter Flavell
Evening  
Friday 25th May Evening Simon Woolham
Saturday 26th May Evening Peter Flavell
Monday 28th May Afternoon  
Tuesday 29th May Evening Gill Woodcock
Wednesday 30th May Afternoon Peter Flavell
Evening  
Thursday 31st May Afternoon Peter Flavell
Evening  
Friday 1st June Evening  
Saturday 2nd June Evening Peter Flavell
Monday 4th June Afternoon  
Tuesday 5th June Evening  
Wednesday 6th June Afternoon Peter Flavell
Evening  
Thursday 7th June Afternoon Peter Flavell
Evening  
Friday 8th June Evening  
Saturday 9th June Evening  
Monday 11th June Afternoon  
Tuesday 12th June Evening  
Wednesday 13th June Afternoon Peter Flavell
Evening  
Thursday 14th June Afternoon  
Evening  
Friday 15th June Evening  
Saturday 16th June Evening  
Monday 18th June Afternoon  
Tuesday 19th June Evening  
Wednesday 20th June Afternoon  
Evening  
Thursday 21st June Afternoon  
Evening  
Friday 22nd June Evening  
Saturday 23rd June Evening  
Monday 25th June Afternoon  
Tuesday 26th June Evening  
Wednesday 27th June Afternoon  
Evening  
Thursday 28th June Afternoon  
Evening  
Friday 29th June Evening  
Saturday 30th June Evening  
Monday 2nd July Afternoon  
Tuesday 3rd July Evening  
Wednesday 4th July Afternoon  
Evening  
Thursday 5th July Afternoon  
Evening  
Friday 6th July Evening  
Saturday 7th July Evening  
Monday 9th July Afternoon  
Tuesday 10th July Evening  
Wednesday 11th July Afternoon  
Evening  
Thursday 12th July Afternoon  
Evening  
Friday 13th July Evening  
Saturday 14th July Evening  
Add content

Finding a Partner

Pianola offers its own online partner-finding service, with facility to advertise for a partner or see who is seeking a partner for any particular session.

Log in to your Pianola account and head to the Partner Finder page here.

 


 

Alternatively, we also offer a Partnership Desk Service.

If you would like help to find a partner in advance, please contact:

  • Mary Whyms [tel:01142 368628] for Tuesday & Thursday Evenings 
  • Sue Wormald [tel: 0114 2680487] or 
  • Gill Woodcock [tel 0114 2305257] for other weekday evenings and Monday Afternoons or 
  • Peter Flavell [tel 0114 2425726] for Wednesday afternoons, Thursday afternoons or Saturday evenings

Mentors can also be found for improvers. Please contact Ann Wall [tel: 0114 2347863] for more information.

 

 

Add content