Stand-by

The club operates a Standby System which helps to welcome visitors and new members to the Club. Where possible, a Club member attends each session as a volunteer so that anyone, club member or visitor, may come without a partner and be guaranteed a game.

The stand-by rota is managed on-line. If you would like to offer your services for stand-by (or cancel an existing offer) then please submit your details:

[Are you having a problem using this feature? Please let us know! Click here and send a message to the Website Admin, including as much information as you can.]

Stand-by List

DateSessionStand-By
Monday 23rd September Afternoon  
Tuesday 24th September Evening  
Wednesday 25th September Afternoon Peter Flavell
Evening  
Thursday 26th September Afternoon Peter Flavell
Evening  
Friday 27th September Evening  
Monday 30th September Afternoon  
Tuesday 1st October Evening  
Wednesday 2nd October Afternoon Peter Flavell
Evening  
Thursday 3rd October Afternoon Jo Mills
Evening  
Friday 4th October Evening  
Monday 7th October Afternoon  
Tuesday 8th October Evening  
Wednesday 9th October Afternoon Peter Flavell
Evening  
Thursday 10th October Afternoon  
Evening  
Friday 11th October Evening Fiona Begbie
Monday 14th October Afternoon  
Tuesday 15th October Evening David Dempsey
Wednesday 16th October Afternoon Peter Flavell
Evening  
Thursday 17th October Afternoon Peter Flavell
Evening  
Friday 18th October Evening Fiona Begbie
Monday 21st October Afternoon  
Tuesday 22nd October Evening  
Wednesday 23rd October Afternoon Peter Flavell
Evening Richard Pike
Thursday 24th October Afternoon Peter Flavell
Evening  
Friday 25th October Evening  
Monday 28th October Afternoon  
Tuesday 29th October Evening  
Wednesday 30th October Afternoon  
Evening  
Thursday 31st October Afternoon  
Evening  
Friday 1st November Evening  
Monday 4th November Afternoon  
Tuesday 5th November Evening  
Wednesday 6th November Afternoon  
Evening  
Thursday 7th November Afternoon  
Evening  
Friday 8th November Evening  
Monday 11th November Afternoon  
Tuesday 12th November Evening  
Wednesday 13th November Afternoon  
Evening  
Thursday 14th November Afternoon  
Evening  
Friday 15th November Evening  
Add content

Finding a Partner

Pianola offers its own online partner-finding service, with facility to advertise for a partner or see who is seeking a partner for any particular session.

Log in to your Pianola account and head to the Partner Finder page here.

 


 

Alternatively, we also offer a Partnership Desk Service.

If you would like help to find a partner in advance, please contact:

  • Mary Whyms [tel:01142 368628] for Tuesday & Thursday Evenings 
  • Sue Wormald [tel: 0114 2680487] or 
  • Gill Woodcock [tel 0114 2305257] for other weekday evenings and Monday Afternoons or 
  • Peter Flavell [tel 0114 2425726] for Wednesday afternoons or Thursday afternoons

Mentors can also be found for improvers. Please contact Ann Wall [tel: 0114 2347863] for more information.

 

 

Add content