Stand-by

The club operates a Standby System which helps to welcome visitors and new members to the Club. Where possible, a Club member attends each session as a volunteer so that anyone, club member or visitor, may come without a partner and be guaranteed a game.

The stand-by rota is managed on-line. If you would like to offer your services for stand-by (or cancel an existing offer) then please submit your details:

[Are you having a problem using this feature? Please let us know! Click here and send a message to the Website Admin, including as much information as you can.]

Stand-by List

DateSessionStand-By
Monday 23rd July Afternoon Richard Wakefield
Tuesday 24th July Evening Dave  Duckworth
Wednesday 25th July Afternoon Peter Flavell
Evening  
Thursday 26th July Afternoon Mike Higginbottom
Evening Rob Turner 
Friday 27th July Evening Margaret Manson
Saturday 28th July Evening Peter Flavell
Monday 30th July Afternoon  
Tuesday 31st July Evening  
Wednesday 1st August Afternoon Peter Flavell
Evening David Price
Thursday 2nd August Afternoon Mike Higginbottom
Evening  
Friday 3rd August Evening  
Saturday 4th August Evening Peter Flavell
Monday 6th August Afternoon  
Tuesday 7th August Evening  
Wednesday 8th August Afternoon Peter Flavell
Evening Mary Hinchcliffe
Thursday 9th August Afternoon Mike Higginbottom
Evening  
Friday 10th August Evening Russ de Haney
Saturday 11th August Evening Peter Flavell
Monday 13th August Afternoon  
Tuesday 14th August Evening  
Wednesday 15th August Afternoon Peter Flavell
Evening  
Thursday 16th August Afternoon Mike Higginbottom
Evening  
Friday 17th August Evening  
Saturday 18th August Evening Peter Flavell
Monday 20th August Afternoon  
Tuesday 21st August Evening  
Wednesday 22nd August Afternoon Peter Flavell
Evening  
Thursday 23rd August Afternoon Mike Higginbottom
Evening  
Friday 24th August Evening  
Saturday 25th August Evening  
Monday 27th August Afternoon  
Tuesday 28th August Evening  
Wednesday 29th August Afternoon  
Evening Neville Vickery
Thursday 30th August Afternoon  
Evening  
Friday 31st August Evening  
Saturday 1st September Evening  
Monday 3rd September Afternoon  
Tuesday 4th September Evening  
Wednesday 5th September Afternoon  
Evening  
Thursday 6th September Afternoon  
Evening  
Friday 7th September Evening  
Saturday 8th September Evening  
Monday 10th September Afternoon  
Tuesday 11th September Evening  
Wednesday 12th September Afternoon  
Evening  
Thursday 13th September Afternoon  
Evening  
Friday 14th September Evening  
Saturday 15th September Evening  
Add content

Finding a Partner

Pianola offers its own online partner-finding service, with facility to advertise for a partner or see who is seeking a partner for any particular session.

Log in to your Pianola account and head to the Partner Finder page here.

 


 

Alternatively, we also offer a Partnership Desk Service.

If you would like help to find a partner in advance, please contact:

  • Mary Whyms [tel:01142 368628] for Tuesday & Thursday Evenings 
  • Sue Wormald [tel: 0114 2680487] or 
  • Gill Woodcock [tel 0114 2305257] for other weekday evenings and Monday Afternoons or 
  • Peter Flavell [tel 0114 2425726] for Wednesday afternoons, Thursday afternoons or Saturday evenings

Mentors can also be found for improvers. Please contact Ann Wall [tel: 0114 2347863] for more information.

 

 

Add content