Stand-by

The club operates a Standby System which helps to welcome visitors and new members to the Club. Where possible, a Club member attends each session as a volunteer so that anyone, club member or visitor, may come without a partner and be guaranteed a game.

The stand-by rota is managed on-line. If you are a club member and would like to offer your services for stand-by (or cancel an existing offer) then please submit your details:

[Are you having a problem using this feature? Please let us know! Click here and send a message to the Website Admin, including as much information as you can.]

Stand-by List

DateSessionStand-By
Monday 13th January Afternoon  
Tuesday 14th January Evening  
Wednesday 15th January Afternoon  
Evening  
Thursday 16th January Afternoon  
Evening Graham White
Friday 17th January Evening == Musson Teams ==
Monday 20th January Afternoon  
Tuesday 21st January Evening  
Wednesday 22nd January Afternoon Peter Flavell
Evening  
Thursday 23rd January Afternoon  
Evening  
Friday 24th January Evening  
Monday 27th January Afternoon  
Tuesday 28th January Evening  
Wednesday 29th January Afternoon Peter Flavell
Evening Christine Parker
Thursday 30th January Afternoon  
Evening  
Friday 31st January Evening  
Monday 3rd February Afternoon  
Tuesday 4th February Evening  
Wednesday 5th February Afternoon  
Evening  
Thursday 6th February Afternoon  
Evening  
Friday 7th February Evening  
Monday 10th February Afternoon  
Tuesday 11th February Evening  
Wednesday 12th February Afternoon  
Evening  
Thursday 13th February Afternoon  
Evening  
Friday 14th February Evening  
Monday 17th February Afternoon  
Tuesday 18th February Evening  
Wednesday 19th February Afternoon  
Evening  
Thursday 20th February Afternoon  
Evening  
Friday 21st February Evening  
Monday 24th February Afternoon  
Tuesday 25th February Evening  
Wednesday 26th February Afternoon  
Evening  
Thursday 27th February Afternoon  
Evening  
Friday 28th February Evening  
Monday 2nd March Afternoon  
Tuesday 3rd March Evening  
Wednesday 4th March Afternoon  
Evening  
Thursday 5th March Afternoon  
Evening  
Friday 6th March Evening  
Add content

Finding a Partner

Pianola offers its own online partner-finding service, with facility to advertise for a partner or see who is seeking a partner for any particular session.

Log in to your Pianola account and head to the Partner Finder page here.

 


 

Alternatively, we also offer a Partnership Desk Service.

If you would like help to find a partner in advance, please contact:

  • Mary Whyms [tel:01142 368628] for Tuesday & Thursday Evenings 
  • Sue Wormald [tel: 0114 2680487] or 
  • Gill Woodcock [tel 0114 2305257] for other weekday evenings and Monday Afternoons or 
  • Peter Flavell [tel 0114 2425726] for Wednesday afternoons or Thursday afternoons

Mentors can also be found for improvers. Please contact Ann Wall [tel: 0114 2347863] for more information.

 

 

Add content