Stand-by

The club operates a Standby System which helps to welcome visitors and new members to the Club. Where possible, a Club member attends each session as a volunteer so that anyone, club member or visitor, may come without a partner and be guaranteed a game.

The stand-by rota is managed on-line. If you would like to offer your services for stand-by (or cancel an existing offer) then please submit your details:

[Are you having a problem using this feature? Please let us know! Click here and send a message to the Website Admin, including as much information as you can.]

Stand-by List

DateSessionStand-By
Monday 14th January Afternoon  
Tuesday 15th January Evening  
Wednesday 16th January Afternoon Peter Flavell
Evening Ken Bramall
Thursday 17th January Afternoon Alison Bloxham
Evening  
Friday 18th January Evening  
Saturday 19th January Evening Peter Flavell
Monday 21st January Afternoon Russ de Haney
Tuesday 22nd January Evening  
Wednesday 23rd January Afternoon Peter Flavell
Evening  
Thursday 24th January Afternoon Jo Mills
Evening  
Friday 25th January Evening  
Saturday 26th January Evening Peter Flavell
Monday 28th January Afternoon  
Tuesday 29th January Evening  
Wednesday 30th January Afternoon Peter Flavell
Evening  
Thursday 31st January Afternoon Mike Higginbottom
Evening John Edwards
Friday 1st February Evening Ken Jones
Saturday 2nd February Evening Peter Flavell
Monday 4th February Afternoon June Dyal
Tuesday 5th February Evening  
Wednesday 6th February Afternoon Peter Flavell
Evening Russ de Haney
Thursday 7th February Afternoon Mike Higginbottom
Evening Morag Laycock
Friday 8th February Evening Margaret Manson
Saturday 9th February Evening Peter Flavell
Monday 11th February Afternoon Margaret Manson
Tuesday 12th February Evening Simon Woolham
Wednesday 13th February Afternoon Peter flavell
Evening Morag Laycock
Thursday 14th February Afternoon Mike Higginbottom
Evening  
Friday 15th February Evening  
Saturday 16th February Evening Peter Flavell
Monday 18th February Afternoon  
Tuesday 19th February Evening  
Wednesday 20th February Afternoon Peter Flavell
Evening  
Thursday 21st February Afternoon Richard Wakefield
Evening Martin White
Friday 22nd February Evening  
Saturday 23rd February Evening  
Monday 25th February Afternoon  
Tuesday 26th February Evening  
Wednesday 27th February Afternoon  
Evening  
Thursday 28th February Afternoon  
Evening  
Friday 1st March Evening  
Saturday 2nd March Evening  
Monday 4th March Afternoon  
Tuesday 5th March Evening  
Wednesday 6th March Afternoon  
Evening  
Thursday 7th March Afternoon  
Evening  
Friday 8th March Evening  
Saturday 9th March Evening  
Add content

Finding a Partner

Pianola offers its own online partner-finding service, with facility to advertise for a partner or see who is seeking a partner for any particular session.

Log in to your Pianola account and head to the Partner Finder page here.

 


 

Alternatively, we also offer a Partnership Desk Service.

If you would like help to find a partner in advance, please contact:

  • Mary Whyms [tel:01142 368628] for Tuesday & Thursday Evenings 
  • Sue Wormald [tel: 0114 2680487] or 
  • Gill Woodcock [tel 0114 2305257] for other weekday evenings and Monday Afternoons or 
  • Peter Flavell [tel 0114 2425726] for Wednesday afternoons, Thursday afternoons or Saturday evenings

Mentors can also be found for improvers. Please contact Ann Wall [tel: 0114 2347863] for more information.

 

 

Add content