Stand-by

The club operates a Standby System which helps to welcome visitors and new members to the Club. Where possible, a Club member attends each session as a volunteer so that anyone, club member or visitor, may come without a partner and be guaranteed a game.

The stand-by rota is managed on-line. If you would like to offer your services for stand-by (or cancel an existing offer) then please submit your details:

[Are you having a problem using this feature? Please let us know! Click here and send a message to the Website Admin, including as much information as you can.]

Stand-by List

DateSessionStand-By
Monday 15th July Afternoon  
Tuesday 16th July Evening Mike Ruck
Wednesday 17th July Afternoon Peter Flavell
Evening  
Thursday 18th July Afternoon Jane Walker
Evening  
Friday 19th July Evening  
Monday 22nd July Afternoon  
Tuesday 23rd July Evening Wendy Pye-Smith
Wednesday 24th July Afternoon Peter Flavell
Evening David Dempsey
Thursday 25th July Afternoon Mike Higginbottom
Evening  
Friday 26th July Evening  
Monday 29th July Afternoon Russ de Haney
Tuesday 30th July Evening  
Wednesday 31st July Afternoon  
Evening David Dempsey
Thursday 1st August Afternoon Mick Warwick
Evening  
Friday 2nd August Evening  
Monday 5th August Afternoon  
Tuesday 6th August Evening David Dempsey
Wednesday 7th August Afternoon Peter Flavell
Evening Ann Cockerill
Thursday 8th August Afternoon  
Evening Bill Baraclough
Friday 9th August Evening  
Monday 12th August Afternoon  
Tuesday 13th August Evening David Dempsey 
Wednesday 14th August Afternoon Peter Flavell
Evening  
Thursday 15th August Afternoon Jane Walker
Evening Russ de Haney
Friday 16th August Evening  
Monday 19th August Afternoon  
Tuesday 20th August Evening David Dempsey
Wednesday 21st August Afternoon Peter Flavell
Evening  
Thursday 22nd August Afternoon  
Evening  
Friday 23rd August Evening  
Monday 26th August Afternoon  
Tuesday 27th August Evening  
Wednesday 28th August Afternoon  
Evening  
Thursday 29th August Afternoon  
Evening  
Friday 30th August Evening  
Monday 2nd September Afternoon  
Tuesday 3rd September Evening  
Wednesday 4th September Afternoon  
Evening  
Thursday 5th September Afternoon  
Evening  
Friday 6th September Evening  
Add content

Finding a Partner

Pianola offers its own online partner-finding service, with facility to advertise for a partner or see who is seeking a partner for any particular session.

Log in to your Pianola account and head to the Partner Finder page here.

 


 

Alternatively, we also offer a Partnership Desk Service.

If you would like help to find a partner in advance, please contact:

  • Mary Whyms [tel:01142 368628] for Tuesday & Thursday Evenings 
  • Sue Wormald [tel: 0114 2680487] or 
  • Gill Woodcock [tel 0114 2305257] for other weekday evenings and Monday Afternoons or 
  • Peter Flavell [tel 0114 2425726] for Wednesday afternoons or Thursday afternoons

Mentors can also be found for improvers. Please contact Ann Wall [tel: 0114 2347863] for more information.

 

 

Add content