Stand-by

The club operates a Standby System which helps to welcome visitors and new members to the Club. Where possible, a Club member attends each session as a volunteer so that anyone, club member or visitor, may come without a partner and be guaranteed a game.

The stand-by rota is managed on-line. If you would like to offer your services for stand-by (or cancel an existing offer) then please submit your details:

[Are you having a problem using this feature? Please let us know! Click here and send a message to the Website Admin, including as much information as you can.]

Stand-by List

DateSessionStand-By
Monday 1st April Afternoon Margaret Manson
Tuesday 2nd April Evening David Dempsey
Wednesday 3rd April Afternoon Peter Flavell
Evening Margaret Manson
Thursday 4th April Afternoon Mike Higginbottom
Evening Simon Woolham
Friday 5th April Evening Margaret Johnson
Monday 8th April Afternoon Russ de Haney
Tuesday 9th April Evening Bill Barraclough
Wednesday 10th April Afternoon Peter Flavell
Evening Margaret Manson
Thursday 11th April Afternoon Mike Higginbottom
Evening  
Friday 12th April Evening  
Monday 15th April Afternoon Margaret Manson
Tuesday 16th April Evening Chris Derrick
Wednesday 17th April Afternoon Peter Flavell
Evening  
Thursday 18th April Afternoon Monika Cooper
Evening == Easter Swiss Pairs ==
Friday 19th April Evening  
Monday 22nd April Afternoon  
Tuesday 23rd April Evening  
Wednesday 24th April Afternoon Peter Flavell
Evening  
Thursday 25th April Afternoon  
Evening  
Friday 26th April Evening  
Monday 29th April Afternoon  
Tuesday 30th April Evening  
Wednesday 1st May Afternoon  
Evening  
Thursday 2nd May Afternoon  
Evening  
Friday 3rd May Evening  
Monday 6th May Afternoon  
Tuesday 7th May Evening  
Wednesday 8th May Afternoon  
Evening  
Thursday 9th May Afternoon  
Evening  
Friday 10th May Evening  
Monday 13th May Afternoon  
Tuesday 14th May Evening  
Wednesday 15th May Afternoon  
Evening  
Thursday 16th May Afternoon  
Evening  
Friday 17th May Evening  
Monday 20th May Afternoon  
Tuesday 21st May Evening  
Wednesday 22nd May Afternoon  
Evening  
Thursday 23rd May Afternoon  
Evening  
Friday 24th May Evening  
Add content

Finding a Partner

Pianola offers its own online partner-finding service, with facility to advertise for a partner or see who is seeking a partner for any particular session.

Log in to your Pianola account and head to the Partner Finder page here.

 


 

Alternatively, we also offer a Partnership Desk Service.

If you would like help to find a partner in advance, please contact:

  • Mary Whyms [tel:01142 368628] for Tuesday & Thursday Evenings 
  • Sue Wormald [tel: 0114 2680487] or 
  • Gill Woodcock [tel 0114 2305257] for other weekday evenings and Monday Afternoons or 
  • Peter Flavell [tel 0114 2425726] for Wednesday afternoons or Thursday afternoons

Mentors can also be found for improvers. Please contact Ann Wall [tel: 0114 2347863] for more information.

 

 

Add content