Welcome

New to bridge and want to know what it's all about?

Never played before but want to learn?

  • Here is some general information about our classes for beginners & improvers, or see below for details of upcoming beginners' classes.

Want to come and play?

Want your kids (or grandkids) to come and play?

  • There's a regular term-time club and a Summer club for kids. See below for details.

Upcoming SBC Events

Click the links tabs to see details of special events. The After-School club will resume operation on 20 December. 

Monthly Masterclass

Dominic is running a series of monthly Masterclasses.

These occur on the last Thursday of the month. Start time 10am prompt, finish time appx 12.30 (so not to clash with the afternoon session folks coming in). £10 per session.

Intended for anyone with NGS in the 50's or high 40's - or anyone who wants to win at bridge!

 

After-school club

Resuming on Friday 20 December .....

Sheffield Bridge Club runs a Children’s Club from 4:00 to 6:00pm every Friday afternoon. The Club is run by Graham Jepson with help from club members. At least two adults at each session are DBS checked. The children play many different card games designed to familiarise them with the ranks and suits of a pack of cards and leads on to the playing of Minibridge and eventually Contract Bridge.

Regretfully, children under the age of eight can not be accommodated.

For further information please contact schools@sheffieldbridgeclub.co.uk

The Club maintains a fully comprehensive Safeguarding Policy - a copy of which can be found here.

 

 

   
Monday 9th December Open League
Monday 16th December Rodger Mixed Pivot Teams
Mon 16th - Fri 20th December Special Christmas week
Tue 24th - Thu 26th December Closed for Christmas
Tuesday 31st December Closed for NYE
Wednesday 1st January New Years Swiss Pairs (6:30)
Monday 13th January Open League
Friday 17th January Musson Teams
Monday 20th January Waddington League
Wednesday 22nd January Brighton/Woodward Ladies/Mens Pairs
Tuesday 28th January Laura Hadfield Multiple Teams
Monday 3rd February Open League
Thursday 6th February YCBA Sim Pairs
Monday 10th February Waddington League
   

Upcoming National & County Events

   
Sat 28th - Mon 30th December Northern Year End Congress (Blackpool)
Sun 5th January Yorkshire League matches
Sun 12th January Yorkshire Pairs (Bradford)
Sat 25th - Sun 26th January National Point-a-board Teams (London)
Sun 26th January Yorkshire League matches
Sun 2nd February Doncaster Swiss Teams
Sun 16th February Yorkshire League matches
Fri 21st - Sun 23rd February Harrogate Spring Congress
Sat 29th Feb - Sun 1st Mar EBU Ranked Masters Pairs (TBA)
Sun 1st March EBU Masters Pairs (venues)
Sun 15th March National Pairs qualifiers (Bradford)
   

 

Add content
View all ยป

Latest news

Login to Pianola for personal results history, analysis of your performance, and a partner-finder

Add content