9 SBC teams in the Yorkshire Online League

Monday, 28 September 2020 by Barrie Partridge

The first Yorkshire Online League starts in October and Sheffield BC has entered nine teams, all starting in high divisions. I expect a second season to follow after the new year, as the F2F YL season has been confirmed as cancelled. 128 teams entered altogether and there are 16 divisions of 8 teams of four each. All matches to be played in BBO.

A (Div 1)

Dave Robinson, Tony Sowter, Sandy Davies, Tom Gisborne          

B (Div 1)

Richard Pike, Arthur Hughes, Ian Grant, Julie Grant   

C (Div 2)

Bazil Caygill, Matthew Kiggins, Keith Cornish, Chris Derrick, Jon Derrick       

D (Div 2)

Bill Barraclough, David Duckworth, Robin Warner, Richard Gilbert, Dave Ritchie 

E (Div 3)

Simon Woolham, Rob Woolham, Rosemary Woolham, Glyn Foley, Peter Camm      

F (Div 4)

Russ De Haney, Gill Woodcock, Judy Jackson, Martyn James     

G (Div 5) 

Jean Rodgers, Morag Laycock, Mary Cousins, Steve Willis    

H (Div 6)

Lesley Blanchard, Ruth Ringrose, Ron Muse, Wendy Pye-Smith, Stuart Fletcher, Fiona Sutherland  

I (Div 9)

Dominic Raynor, Dawn Raynor, Rita Duce, Steven Montgomery, Mick Warwick, Fiona Drew