Polka Tulk Blues Band promoted again!

Saturday, 19 September 2020 by Barrie Partridge

Bazil Caygill, Matthew Kiggins, Dominic Rayner, Keith Cornish, Ian Johns, John O'Sullivan and Chris and Jon Derrick, the Polka Tulk Blues Band team, have won Division 4 of the EBU Lockdown League Season 5 with a match to spare, having been promoted from Division 5 last season.

Congratulations to them, and commiserations to the Dylan Boys team, including Sandy Davies, Tom Gisborne and Dave Robinson, who have missed promotions from Division 2 by just 1.5 VPs

There were 10 divisions of this league. The sixth season starts on BBO on 28 September.