Welcome

New to bridge and want to know what it's all about?

Never played before but want to learn?

  • Here is some general information about our classes for beginners & improvers, or see below for details of upcoming beginners' classes.

Want to come and play?

 

Upcoming SBC Events

Click the links tabs to see details of special events. 

Wragg Trophy 2020

Monthly Masterclass

Dominic is running a series of monthly Masterclasses.

These occur on the last Thursday of the month. Start time 10am prompt, finish time appx 12.30 (so not to clash with the afternoon session folks coming in). £10 per session.

Intended for anyone with NGS in the 50's or high 40's - or anyone who wants to win at bridge!

 

 

Monday 13th January Open League
Tuesday 14th January Jeff Wragg Memorial Pairs (1:00 pm)
Friday 17th January Musson Teams
Monday 20th January Waddington League
Wednesday 22nd January Brighton/Woodward Ladies/Mens Pairs
Tuesday 28th January Laura Hadfield Multiple Teams
Monday 3rd February Open League
Monday 10th February Waddington League
Thursday 13th February YCBA Sim Pairs
   

Upcoming National & County Events

 

Sun 5th January Yorkshire League matches
Sun 12th January Yorkshire Pairs (Bradford)
Sat 25th - Sun 26th January National Point-a-board Teams (London)
Sun 26th January Yorkshire League matches
Sun 2nd February Doncaster Swiss Teams
Sun 16th February Yorkshire League matches
Fri 21st - Sun 23rd February Harrogate Spring Congress
Sat 29th Feb - Sun 1st Mar EBU Ranked Masters Pairs (Warwick)
Sun 1st March EBU Masters Pairs (venues)
Sun 15th March National Pairs qualifiers (Bradford)
   

 

Add content
View all ยป

Latest news

Login to Pianola for personal results history, analysis of your performance, and a partner-finder

Add content